A charming pair of 19th century miniature engravings of The Hotel* and Brown’s Hospital in Stamford, Lincs, which appeared in Walcott’s Memorials of Stamford Past and Present (Stamford: H. & J. Johnson, 1867)
- These are original steel plate engravings with later hand colour.
- Printed area is approximately 10.1cms by 17.1cm (including title).
- The engraving is in very good condition with decent margins. Click on image for a better view.
- The item comes displayed in a ready to frame acid free mount.
- Click on ‘Delivery Policy’ for postage costs.
- Guaranteed to be over 140 years old.
*This building, not to be confused with The George Hotel, stands opposite St. Mary’s Church and has been converted into shop units.